How Do You Give Directions Without Laughing?

How Do You Give Directions Without Laughing?

Submitted by:

Astro-Lopithecus

Kitchen-Dick? Really? Woodcock is bad enough, but Kitchen-Dick?!

This entry was posted in ...Seriously?, Image, Road Signs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to How Do You Give Directions Without Laughing?

  1. duni says:

    I had to find them. They are in Sequim, WA.

  2. przxqgl says:

    hey! i know where that is! it’s right next to my friend krissy’s parents’ house… 8)

  3. micah says:

    There used to be a sign there advertising weiner pigs! lulz

  4. Poco says:

    I know this pic! It was published by the Harvard Lampoon ohhh….. thirty years ago. It’s literally older than the internet.

  5. Asha says:

    I don’t see how this is oddly specific…at all…

  6. Psuedobear says:

    “I live at the corner of Kitchen-Dick and Woodcock.”
    “BAHAHAHAHAHAA”

  7. Exit Academy says:

    Must be where Gordon Ramsey lives….1313 Kitchen-Dick Rd

  8. Molly says:

    I’ve been there…I was going to post it on FailBlog but never did 🙂

  9. Lathspell says:

    And what’s so bad about a detective with a cooking hobby and wooden poultry?

  10. Shaninara says:

    I kid you not, my grandmother lives less than a mile from that sign, just off of Woodcock Rd. I ‘ve been there, and it is indeed in Sequim, WA.

  11. thnidu says:

    As if it weren’t bad enough… Language researcher that I am, I don’t know why I didn’t see this before: The sign is in (as it were) “See Quim“, Washington.

  12. thnidu says:

    I stand corrected. The city’s website doesn’t help, at least not at first glance, but Wikipedia tells you right at the top that the “e” is silent. /skwIm/, like “squid” till you get to the end.

  13. Azz says:

    I had to research that when I was visiting Sequim last year. Apparently the Kitchen family and the Dick family got in a slapfight about who got to have the road named after them.

  14. MAP says:

    Yep the golf course is right off woodcock, always fun to drive past that sign with a bus of teenage boys when we played Sequim in high school.

  15. kane says:

    i live on that corner. its real

  16. COH says:

    I once had a boss whose last name was BADcock. (No, NOT Babcock) And he was a total wienie.

  17. olmon says:

    The kids around here like to paint over the K in Kitchen, sometimes the just put green tape over it.

  18. I got married on Kitchen-Dick. So did my wife.

    For reals.

  19. Crazy 8's says:

    OK…You go down Woodcock…make a left at Kitchen-Dick…then turn right at Vagina-Penis Way, then my house is at the end of the cul-de-sack…it’s the flesh coloured and brown curly haired house on the left. 6969 Vagina-Penis Way. Can’t wait to see you come!!

  20. Kirajenlove says:

    I agree with Poco – I’ve seen this pic before in the mid-80’s in National Lampoon’s “True Facts” section, which was a collection of funny sign photos just like “Oddly Specific”.

  21. Thebird3721 says:

    I saw that and i was like “no way thats sequim” who submited this pic im so proud

  22. momto6 says:

    I read “chicken dick”. 😛

Leave a comment