Make it a Double (Standard)!

Make it a Double (Standard)!

Submitted by: Unknown

This entry was posted in ...Seriously?, Image, Restaurant Signs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Make it a Double (Standard)!

  1. Snide Remarks says:

    But if you’re a 70 year old woman with empty-sock style breasts, then it’s free drinks AFTER you put the shirt back on…

  2. Echo says:

    I think the sign is hilarious – and the comment above is offensive.

    • Ford says:

      I think the comment above yours is funny too.

      I would, however, like to complain in the strongest possible terms about the comment beneath Shipoopi’s.

    • Snide Remarks says:

      I am offended by both this comment and Echo’s comment. Waiter! Please bring me a platter of umbrage for takeout.

      P.S. My original comment originates from my own darn flatchested envy, if you must know.

    • Daria says:

      Echo: > I think the sign is hilarious – and the comment above is offensive.

      When then quit coming to this site, GRANDMA.

    • Echo says:

      Wow, Daria, who yanked your chain? Was such rudeness really called for? Just FYI, I am no one’s grandmother, and am particularly glad I am not yours. Signing off this thread now.

    • Thalia says:

      I think vise versa.

  3. Shipoopi says:

    I have the same sign in my bathroom.

  4. Dekker3D says:

    That offends me, Ford!

  5. Katie says:

    is this in a restaurant in Emeral Isle, NC? I think i’ve seen this in person before…

  6. Crystallia says:

    Clever, but no.

  7. typical says:

    how typical and disgusting. I would never give business to any establishment that had a sign like this. surprised they haven’t been sued yet

    • Momentie says:

      Really? It’s obviously in a bar. People go to bars to laugh and have fun.. or to get drunk off their asses for no apparent reason. When was the last time you had fun?

    • people go to bars to consume alcohol to forget about their meaningless drone lives for another day/week, the “fun” is only a cover so that The Man can lure you in with the promise of a good time, then it’s the old bait and switch, and BAM, liver failure.

      I think it would be more appropriate to sue the bars for the service of a poison, rather than for a lewd sign.

      Also, alcohol is more dangerous than marijuana, but alcohol is legal, weed is banned.

      Also, word to your mother.

    • MacFeegle says:

      Huh. Personally, I go to bars to forget the massive number of “activist/alternative” sorts who try to foist their anti-establishment rhetoric onto me at every possible opportunity. It’s not that I don’t agree with (some) of them… it’s that I get very, very tired of being preached at by spoiled suburban yuppie spawn with nothing better to do than dump massive downers on people.

      Looks like I’ll be going back again… and it’s only Monday, too…

    • Spud Pecker says:

      Then stop reading HuffPo!

    • MacFeegle says:

      I don’t read HuffPo… I have a limited tolerance for blatantly biased reporting of any sort. I prefer to get as close to all of the information as possible, so I can draw my own conclusions.

    • ! says:

      Who says they haven’t?

  8. Donald Lancelot says:

    Do male boobs count against a free drink?

  9. AntiJack says:

    Ever notice how the “no shirt, no shoes, no service” type of signs never mention ANYTHING about pants?

    If something offends you, you’re probably taking it a bit too seriously.

    • Wildbreeze says:

      Hahaha, yes, I’ve noticed that many times and think it’s HILARIOUS.
      “Sir, you must get dressed before you can enter this establishment.”
      “But… your sign says nothing about pants.”
      “….”

    • David says:

      “Yes, but underwear is required by law.”

    • MacFeegle says:

      You can only be offended if you choose to be.

  10. Charles says:

    There’s a great Calvin and Hobbes comment about that issue. Calvin asks what a restaurant would do if he went in with no pants. Hobbes replies “they’ll probably serve you with a court summons.”

  11. F says:

    This is a classic in Brazil. A lot of seedy bars have these signs up ^_^

    “Homem sem camisa não entra / Mulher sem camisa não paga”

  12. Maxi says:

    gotta go to that bar some day.

  13. Maxi says:

    if there’s a senior women, get rid of the sign.

  14. Spud Pecker says:

    I just hope this isn’t at the Elks lodge.

  15. taslkgjgh says:

    so tired of sexist crap like that…

  16. SqueeneyTodd says:

    Ah, I love gag signs.

Leave a comment