So I Should Just Roll The Dice, Then?

So I Should Just Roll The Dice, Then?

Submitted by:

greatdestroyer

Sometimes I like to throw darts at a picture of a clock and decide that is when I will be going to work. This company obviously does something similar.

This entry was posted in For Tourists, Image, Informational Signage, Store Signage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to So I Should Just Roll The Dice, Then?

  1. Shadow da human says:

    Wished my hours were that flexible

  2. Legs says:

    They actually have a sign identical to this at a restaurant I used to work at in this dinky little white water rafting town.. It’s entirely accurate, too.

  3. Adrian says:

    Was this taken somewhere in southeast Alaska?

  4. person says:

    Honestly this is the opposite of “Oddly Specific!”

  5. Angela says:

    Of course the sign right below that says “Out of business” or “Locked out due to failure to pay rent”.

    How ironic this is entitled “Roll the dice” as this was exactly the the business strategy of our local gaming/comic store that recently went under. Wonder why when you never knew if they were going to be open or not.

  6. greatdestroyer says:

    Actually I am the one that took that pic… they are very much in business but you have to time it just right. It has been around since before I was born (I am 26)

  7. steeleye5 says:

    on the bright side they accept visa

  8. Someone says:

    “Except When I’m Someplace Else, But I Should Be Here Then Too.”

    I really need to learn how to do that. I could be at work while playing videogames at home.

  9. Lizard says:

    How about they just leave a key under the mat and we’ll all come and go as we please

    • orinoco womble says:

      Like in the classic Robert Mitchum/Jean Simmons film, “Beautiful But Dangerous.” The general store was left unlocked and you were on the honour system to leave the money for your purchase next to the till.

  10. KrisL says:

    Maybe this store is someone’s hobby instead of a business.

  11. Yo says:

    looks like tweedle dee and tweedle dum are writing signs again…

  12. Mortaneous says:

    Everything old is new again. I remember seeing these signs for sale in novelties catalogs in the early 90’s.

  13. UKSponge360 says:

    They’re always open, except when they’re not…

  14. Mr Obvious says:

    Push on door, if that don’t work,
    pull on door, if that don’t work,
    we’re closed!

  15. PsychoDad says:

    They need the “If it’s in stock, we have it!” sign, too.

  16. Thalia says:

    Oddly Unspecific.

  17. Spoo says:

    That’s OK, I usually pay for my purchases at the time of purchase, but then some days I don’t, and occasionally I never pay at all, but I don’t expect these folks to have a problem with that…

  18. That Guy says:

    I saw this sign in Northen New York state, very funny, I have a picture with less glare too

  19. orinoco womble says:

    This sign *should* be up in most small shops where I live. They just kinda open…whenever. I’ve never understood how they stay in business, unless the owners are independently wealthy and the store is just a hobby. But there are so many of them.

  20. Malice says:

    This sign was posted at the theatre department at my school!

  21. notolaf says:

    Wow, they still have these?

  22. Elaine says:

    This is just like the bike store in Ball Sq, in Medford/Somerville, MA!

  23. fleaze says:

    place your bets…. round and round and round she goes when she opens nobody nose

  24. hjhjhjwha?? says:

    was this taken in new orleans? I have seen this sign there!

Leave a Reply

