Fair Use, Right?

Fair Use, Right?

Submitted by: dunno source via Oddly Specific

A long, long time ago, in a duplex far, far away.

This entry was posted in Advertising, Image, Informational Signage, instructions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Fair Use, Right?

  1. :D says:

    EPIC. WIN.

  2. Braneman says:

    TL: DR

  3. Terrasu says:

    Love how “affects” has been modified into “effects.” At least one of the two (or a helpful passerby?) can use the word correctly.

    • Blake says:

      Yes I was amused that they can spell ‘entrepreneurs’ correctly but do not know the difference between ‘affect’ and ‘effect.’

    • Cup n' Cakes says:

      Hey, I took a test once and they told me I got all the hard questions right, and all the easy ones wrong. Sometimes the easy stuff is hard for some, and the hard stuff is easy.

    • Blake says:

      It is true. Actually I am a mathematician, yet my basic arithmetic is not really above average. The part of the brain that does higher math is different than the part that does boring math.
      However I tend to think that spelling is just plain spelling and this kind of excuse does not apply. I maintain my amusement.

    • Dan says:

      That’s ridiculous. Easy is, by definition, easy. Hard is hard. If easy was hard, your mum would be a model example of a chaste woman.

  4. Siirenias says:

    I’d go. Definitely.

  5. UKSponge360 says:

    this, is awesome! wish they were my neighbours lol

  6. Lizard says:

    Total WIN! Thinking about using the idea for my next garage sale

  7. Sarge says:

    The sequal, of course, will be:

    WAL-MART STRIKES BACK!

  8. Crazy_Sharky says:

    And so the saga continues

  9. Robbie says:

    They had a great time writing it, but I bet not many people will bother to read all the way down to the important details (where and when).

    First rule of advertising: Don’t clutter the message.

    • Phanto says:

      The when is at the top, and judging by their phrasing, they probably didn’t list an exact address in that blacked out part.

  10. Paul says:

    Return of the items

    They’re faulty/damaged

  11. John says:

    Did anyone else hear the opening fanfare and theme while reading that?

  12. robert ot says:

    lucas’ lawyers ears must be burning

  13. tablo says:

    There’s a sign that says “Yard sale” like that in my neighbourhood.

  14. terenak says:

    Anyone else hear the star wars theme as soon as they started reading?

  15. Arianna says:

    This is pretty epic. These people who came up with this are soooo clever and creative!! I heart this!

  16. charge says:

    Gotta like the advertising poster! I bet they did not make too many copies of this – it does not fit in the copier!
    Cardboard boxes can be handy evidently!

  17. Gorgon Medusa says:

    Too long, didn’t read

  18. Gasbandit says:

    Two “Trendy young adults” with “vintage clothes?” Not gonna buy any of your second hand hipsterwear.

  19. Rather says:

    Wow am I a geek. My first thought upon reading all the way through was:

    “Man, they were doing such a nice job until the end! They left off one of the periods! Everyone knows there are four periods in the Star Wars ellipsis!”

    • Rather says:

      My wife informs me that I’m an even bigger geek for knowing that the three periods in a row are called an ellipsis.

  20. Yoda says:

    Do or do not, there is no try.

  21. fleaze says:

    the fur is strong with this one

  22. I'm not a witch. I'm YOU! says:

    Do they have large sizes? I need to cover Jabba the Gut. And my gf needs some Luke ThighWalkers.

Leave a Reply

