So a Horse Walks Into a Bar…

[linkimage]So a Horse Walks Into a Bar...[/linkimage]

Submitted by: susan via Oddly Specific

And the bartender says, “So, why the long face?”

This entry was posted in Image, instructions, Keep Off, Prohibited, Restaurant Signs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to So a Horse Walks Into a Bar…

  1. TAL says:

    So this guarantees that I won’t find the Old Spice guy here.

  2. LadyBelle says:

    Here they had some bars specially made so a horse could be rode right up to the bar. Story goes if someone did ride in, they got a free drink. Health inspectors won’t let you get away with that one these days even for “historical reenactment”

  3. Lizard says:

    What kind of anti-equineite establishment is this??

  4. Gemenon says:

    Its all part of the drinking and driving laws.. Albeit a bit retro.

  5. Charlene says:

    There’s a bar in Toronto that has a similar sign: “No drinks will be served to any Calgarian on a horse”.

  6. velius says:

    this is obviously not a serious sign, but a nostalgic sign issued about 90 years, probably being displayed for such reason. Nod oddly specific, just laaaaaame. That is all, goodbye.

  7. asdf says:

    laughed my ass off… not.

  8. Altrissa says:

    I grew up in a small town in BC (Canada) and it wasn’t uncommon to see people go through the A&W drive through on horseback. It actually got so bad that they put up a sign stating they wouldn’t serve anyone who wasn’t in a car.

  9. niallmcfc says:

    But…

    Look at my horse
    My horse is amazing!

  10. auroravii says:

    One night in a small town bar in North Dakota, I witnessed it with my own two eyes: Two cowboys rode in on horses, straight up to the bar and ordered a couple of beers. No discrimination in this bar! They were served. A good time was had by all. (Later, not to be outdone, some guy sneaked out and drove back in on his ATV.) I am not kidding. I was visiting my sister.

  11. whooda says:

    What have they got against horses?

  12. Francis says:

    “I had a little horsie named Paul Revere…”

  13. Mr Practical says:

    Why the long face?

  14. Ed says:

    This reminds me of the time in England that a horse bought rounds for all of us in the pub… Really. Thirsty horse and it liked beer. Really.

  15. georgie says:

    but, but, but………… Willie Nelson says “whiskey for my men and beer for my horses”! and if Willie says it then it’s definitely gospel!!! Shame on them!

  16. Twirrim says:

    I was only, twenty four hours from Tulsa

  17. Kayla says:

    Makes you wonder, has that happened before guy ride in on a horse “apple martini please”. or did the sign mean to say Whores? In that case “BEER”!!!!

  18. Yuki_Nagato says:

    This is either a joke or because someone actually tried it and they got pissed

  19. Jabbathehurt says:

    Look at your man in the bar, now back to me, now back to you man now back to me. Sadly I’m not in the bar but if I didn’t have this dang horse I could be.

  20. gyaku_zuki says:

    Does this also apply to Sarah Jessica Parker then?

  21. Hmm says:

    Someone doesn’t wear Old Spice

  22. A horse walks into a bar... says:

    So a horse walks into a bar and the bartender says, “Why the long face?”
    The horse says, “I have cancer.”

    Not what you expected, was it?

  23. Philly steak grilly says:

    so a horse walks into a bar and the bartender says GTFO.

Leave a Reply

