I’ll Go Buy a Mop

Funny Signs - I'll Go Buy a Mop

Submitted by: Parkside West Community Mental Health Centre via Oddly Specific

So, I’m thinking some sort of chore wheel system? Or I could just do it all myself. Yeah, that’s what I’ll do. Please don’t rape me.

This entry was posted in ...Seriously?, Informational Signage, Threatening, Warning! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to I’ll Go Buy a Mop

  1. dragos240 says:

    I like signs

  2. That’s the way we settle scores in the country side…

  3. Geisha_Girl says:

    Wow, rape… not funny at all…

    • vampiresquirrel says:

      Totally agreed.

    • B says:

      Agreed.

    • CC says:

      300% agree!! not funny, ever. sad that anyone would ever think it was something to joke about.

    • L_M says:

      The sign may be funny, but I get the feeling the person who wrote it wasn’t joking. For all we know it could be written by a patient with a certain record.
      Just something for all you above who posted before thinking might want to consider.

  4. Jimbob says:

    -10 points for use of lower case l.
    +100 points for correct use of “you’re”.

  5. rab says:

    Are they in Jail?

  6. Fred says:

    It’s the “ya” that baffles me. Ya?

  7. Shawn says:

    looks like pedobear got himself a restaurant… remind me never to go there…

  8. Adam Otok says:

    I’m impressed that they predicted that they would not have enough room to fit all the words in on those 2 lines where the lower case l is used. I normaly get to the 3rd last letter and realise I’m over committed.

    PS: I found this in oddly specific but think hacked IRL would be more apt.

  9. Ant says:

    What’s a piace?

  10. cinderkeys says:

    Rape isn’t funny. That sign shouldn’t be funny. But it is.

  11. Gene says:

    There’s nothing clever about using rape as a joke.

  12. Marvelous Mira says:

    As someone who spends her time in and out of mental health facilities, I’d like to point out that threatening rape is not a good idea when you’re dealing with, among other things, PTSD-infested rape survivors. I know there’s more types of people, but I’m guessing they would be especially affected.

    Then again, when the choices are laughing and cutting, things are a lot funnier.

  13. Dean says:

    are you stupid? this is Funny as hell!! Omg Rape is the funniest thing ever!! This Sign is Fucking Win!! Even double win! cuz its funny and he’ll rape you!!

  14. The Gesh says:

    I’m so putting that on my fridge!!
    And rape IS funny. At least on the delivering side.

  15. Winter Dreams says:

    I’m thinking whoever write the top part of that sign was mighty pi**ed when they got a hold of whoever added the bottom part. (What with it being two different handwritting, as well as grammatical styles)

  16. Tailson says:

    Rape isn’t funny.

    Jokes about rape are hilarious.

  17. theman says:

    wow, that actually looks like my handwriting… scary stuff

  18. says:

    Maybe because Parkside West is student halls it USED to be a mental hospital, not anymore, quite obvious this sign was a joke. dear me!

  19. :D says:

    He wasn’t happy about the kitchen being a state obviously 😛

    And it stayed tidy for the rest of the year!

  20. wordaddict says:

    Gotta jump on the “rape is not funny” bandwagon here. It’s not as if no one’s ever been raped in their sleep before.

  21. The One Guy says:

    “Rape is never funny.”
    http://www.vgcats.com/comics/?strip_id=130

  22. hungry says:

    “Rape is never funny” – very true,
    but this song based on the television interview of the brother of an almost victim is amazing (yes, inappropriate totally but I strongly urge you to view it before reading the next comment)

  23. Ah, when juggalos write passive-aggressive notes.

  24. TypeANegative says:

    Seriously, I know women who have been raped. Please consider that a woman or girl (or even a guy or a boy, boys get molested too) might read this, and think about how they would feel afterwards. It’s like making a joke about breast cancer or Huntington’s disease. Just…no.

  25. CA Larson says:

    It’s impossible to rape a willing victim!

Leave a Reply

