Shotgun Wedding

Funny Signs - Shotgun Wedding

Submitted by: dunno source via Oddly Specific

Now you can get supplies for the engagement, ceremony, and reception all in the same place!

This entry was posted in ...Seriously?, Just Plain Weird, Letterboards, Odd Combos, Store Signage and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Shotgun Wedding

  1. McBurger Fries says:

    2.39 for gas? Hot dog pull over.

  2. Seibee says:

    One stop shopping.

  3. TheNinjaLeopluradon says:

    That sounds like a fun wedding.

  4. smadge1 says:

    Guns and no lead?

  5. klara says:

    I wonder what order they’ll be bought in.

  6. Krulin says:

    Why am I not suprised this is in Maine?

  7. jamisings says:

    I’ve visited their website. The gowns are actually very beautiful. WAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYY prettier then the crap you see on Say Yes To The Dress.

  8. Phoenix says:

    Guns, beer, and a dress. Everything you need for a genuine hillbilly hitchin’!

  9. Dan says:

    Now you can get supplies for the engagement, ceremony, and reception all in the same place!

    I disagree, should be the engagement, reception, and the divorce.

  10. Madze says:

    Extra points for the store name.

  11. Paula says:

    That certainly is general.

  12. Sheila says:

    I’m surprised no one has made a comment about the name “Hussey’s” and that type of girl may get married there. BTW I am from Maine.

  13. Adaros says:

    “Its a nice day for a white wedding day”

  14. Rachel says:

    Believe it or not, I bought my first formal gown there. I was 14 and my sister was getting married. I was a bridesmaid and got a pink gown with a pleated skirt and sheer puffed sleeves. I hated that dress!

  15. csm says:

    Shotgun wedding!!! Daddy’s makin’ him marry the hussy!!!
    At least there’s beer for the reception.

  16. Dr. Richard Cephalon says:

    goddamn, i wish i lived in that town! what a combination of things available at the corner gas station/store. why do i have to live in some damned boring town in indiana?????

    • Skeptiq says:

      Believe me — I do in fact live in that town, and have for all but two years of my life. It’s boring as hell. The only thing exciting about that store is the sign, and the only exciting thing about the town is not the store, but the fair they hold every autumn.

  17. Kit Carsick says:

    Gory, I love that place. Now that Tobey’s has gone to the dogs, it’s worth the detour off Route 3. Getcha Moxie, yer Uncle Henry’s and some Bag Balm for Muther all in one place. Cawse, you cahn’t get theyah frum heah.
    v
    It’s hard to type in a downeast accent. “&”

  18. in the tree nets says:

    Maine– keeping the stuck-up, whiny, WASPy ice-queens from taking over ALL of New England for 190 years.

  19. Steve says:

    You might be a redneck if…

  20. YourMom says:

    Did anyone else notice this is a Huss(e)y’s store? It makes so much sense.

  21. Justin says:

    Oh man, I live in Maine and sometimes you see the commercial for this place on t.v. Makes me sad to live here.

  22. Sara says:

    I love that the name of the store is actually “Hussey’s.” Seems appropriate with their selection of merchandise.

  23. LlamaHomefry says:

    Hey! This finally made it to the front page!

    I totally know where I’m going when I get married! 😉

    I actually love this place when I go visit Maine. It’s interesting what you can find there. The picture is old, ‘cos gas isn’t that cheap anymore. I wonder if it’s changed.

  24. Hazel Chaz says:

    I notice that their website http://www.husseysgeneralstore.com/ actually has a good clear shot of the “Guns – Wedding Gowns – Cold Beer” sign. So my guess is they keep it that way to make their own quiet statement.

    • Skeptiq says:

      The sign has said that as long as I can remember, and I’ve lived here all my life. They’re in on the joke.

  25. Tom says:

    This is what I call a good Saturday night.

  26. Jocelynne says:

    Yeah, you can just about get everything there. 😛 It is a redneck store…But just to tell you guys, everyone in Maine is not a redneck. This sign doesn’t do us any good though. I, myself, only know a few hicks that live here…. But I know many dumb asses. But I think the world is full of those anyway.

  27. Strange Biller says:

    What a great store. I’ve stopped in there to tag my deer and buy road sodas while women are looking at the wedding dresses. Nice.

  28. Heather/ KaptainKlancy says:

    I’ve gone by a gas station like this in Maine. Hilarious stuff!

  29. Jessica says:

    I live in Maine 😀
    I’ve been here before!

Leave a Reply

