I Forsee MORE Physical Violence

Funny Signs - I Forsee MORE Physical Violence

Submitted by: dunno source via Oddly Specific

With a name like that, I can see how things could get ugly fast.

This entry was posted in Informational Signage and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to I Forsee MORE Physical Violence

  1. Seibee says:

    That /has/ to be in the UK.

    • dizi says:

      Oh I don’t know about that. The language is certainly british but in our nanny state I can’t see a place that advertises like that staying open. Mores the shame.

    • Harvey says:

      Australia, perhaps?

    • angie says:

      no Weymouth the storys ive heard and seen first hand

    • Chardrak says:

      I don’t see why it HAS to be in the UK. Shitfaced is used in the US and other places as well.

  2. WhiteLy says:

    I don’t mean to be a spoilsport, but I believe I’ve seen this one before around here…
    .. ah, still funny though. 😉

  3. c says:

    Echoing Truth: WhiteLy, “where’s here?”

    I find this sign hilarious! And, in my experience, should be instituted more often *snerk*.

  4. Aldir says:

    Goddamn you, the word is “foresee”

  5. Rob says:

    Is that a British / Aussie expression? Maybe I’ve been in Japan too long.

    It could be a foreigners’ bar in Japan. The local culture is pretty chilled out about drunkenness. It’s not technically illegal to serve someone who is drunk like in most of the U.S., and it’s not illegal to have a drink in your hand in a park or when walking, like in most of the U.S.

  6. keithybabes says:

    And then the group changed their name to the ‘Happy Mondays’, and the rest is history.

  7. milke says:

    Pretty sure this is outside a pub in Ridgmont, Bedfordshire [the name escapes me], other signs have included things like ‘don’t eat here, the chef is filthy’ etc.

  8. Eel says:

    Either this is a double post on this site, or I have seen it somewhere else. Awesome sign nonetheless.

    • Eel says:

      lol, just realized that I posted almost exactly the same thing as WhiteLy, just worded differently. I’m sure it probably was failblog where i saw it. Chzburger network ftw!

  9. loremasterstl says:

    So THAT’S why “Drink Like a Fish Tuesdays” suddenly got so popular. I get it now.

  10. yourmom says:

    Actually, it is from a pub at York University in Toronto. Canadians drink too, you know!

  11. Mark Smanship says:

    Somehow the synonym “Ten-Cent Beer Night” comes to mind.

Leave a Reply

