I Need Somebody

Funny Signs - I Need Somebody

Submitted by: dunno source via Oddly Specific

I’d recommend option two. The red button doesn’t sound an alarm, it administers knock-out gas.

This entry was posted in ...Seriously?, instructions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I Need Somebody

    • Beatles reference? says:

      Help! You know I need someone.

    • ZJ says:

      HE-E-ELP!!!

      Oh, when I was younger, so much younger than today…

    • Julie says:

      I never needed anybody’s help in any way,
      But now these days are gone I’m not so self assured,
      now I find I’ve changed my mind, and opened up the doors.
      Help me if you can I’m feeling down. And I do appreciate you being round. Help me get my feet back on the ground. Won’t you pleeeeeeeeeeeeease please help me?

      And now my life has changed in oh so many ways,
      my independence seems to have vanished in the haze.
      But every now and then I feel so insecure, I know that I just need you like I’ve never done before.

      Gotta love the fab4. 🙂

    • Sexy Sadie says:

      H is for Hurry! E is for Ergent! L is for Love me! P is for Please!

    • CK159 says:

      Instead of all the shouting, wouldn’t the tempting red button be easier?

  1. Altrissa says:

    I ‘d be more inclined to pull the fire alarm. That way you get whomever is on the other end of the button PLUS the fire department!

    • Hapqy says:

      You LIFT the fire alarm – after unlocking it (you DO have a key, right?)

    • adam says:

      Pretty sure the key is for resetting the alarm, and that you pull the top bit to make it go off.

  2. Tank668 says:

    At work, we used to have a door that locked electrically. You entered a code on the outside to enter, but pressed a green button to unlock the door to leave. This could be a problem in a fire, so they replaced the door with a push bar to leave, and removed the green button. The day this occurred, a lady left for lunch, reached for the green button, and it wasn’t there. So she pulled the fire alarm! Try explaining that to the fire department!

    • smoosh says:

      At my uni there was a door with a green button you had to push to exit and a yellow alarm button right next to it and four signs/labels telling you which button to push. After a week of having a false alarm everyday they disconnected it.

  3. Whodunnit says:

    Had one at church and the little kids liked to pull it every week.

  4. Iggy says:

    I need somebody, baby.
    Like you-ah…..

Leave a Reply

