For Dry, Red Eyes

Funny Signs - For Dry, Red Eyes

Submitted by: dunno source via Oddly Specific

I’m going to go out on a limb here and guess that it’ll burn a lot more than your eyes.

This entry was posted in ...Seriously?, caution, Warning! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to For Dry, Red Eyes

  1. Snookie_Townshend says:

    And if in one of your total dork chick moments, you decide to imitate Roger Daltrey twirling the microphone with your curling iron, turn the bloody thing off first. At the very least, don’t catch it by the barrel. Ouchie…..

  2. Zoolapalooza says:

    only eyes…and nothing else….

  3. Sarge says:

    It’s a curling iron. Of course it can burn your eyes!

    Now hold still while I jab you in the eye with my hot curling iron.

  4. randella says:

    and now I have horrible flashbacks to Sleepaway Camp.

  5. jesi says:

    i totally have this same warning taped to my bathroom mirror. its from my flatiron.

    • KFL says:

      I have it taped to my bathroom mirror, too! Its from a curling iron. Makes me smile every time I see it.

  6. Suestrav says:

    and neck, and ears, and forehead. Definitely not for people who trip over flat surfaces

  7. 5150 says:

    I only have eyes for you.

    • ZJ says:

      Eye am not sure if that joke necessarily makes sense in this context…

      I’m sure there’s someplace on OddlySpecific that you can make that joke.

  8. Horsewithnoname says:

    I just realized that other thing in the picture was supposed to be an eye. I thought it was a telephone.

  9. that-guy-who-captions-stuff-ineffectively says:

    Burn your eyes in the “Oh god that hot” or the “I can’t stand looking at it” way? I mean, I certainly wouldn’t want to use a curling iron that’s an ugly little sod.

  10. GIRSDOOMETTE says:

    This label is on my flat iron too, I am still confused as to why they feel it is necessary…my mom said it was because people actually attempt to straighten their eye lashes and eye brows, but are there really people that stupid?

  11. LSP says:

    You could of told me that before I went and stuck it in my eye.

  12. Doup says:

    Best warning label that I’ve EVER seen was on a curling iron. It was quite specific

    “Do not insert device into any bodily orifice while unit is on”

    Did they really….. never mind

  13. TSDawn says:

    I don’t know how many times I’ve looked at my curling iron and then looked at my eye in the mirror and thought Hmmmm I wonder…..

  14. Broc says:

    I assume this means I am perverted as it looks more like a Double Dildo than a curling iron

  15. Rachel says:

    Sadly, I did burn my eye with a curling iron in high school… it was 1989 and I had to have my mall hair for school…. maybe this warning was just because of me! (Fell asleep while curling my bangs before school)

Leave a Reply

