I’m Talking to You, Parker!

Funny Signs - I'm Talking to You, Parker!

Submitted by: Bus Station in Boston via Oddly Specific

Dangerous, physically impossible, same thing.

This entry was posted in ...Seriously?, 1099689, Just Plain Weird, Keep Off, Rules And Regulations and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to I’m Talking to You, Parker!

  1. PhD in Fail says:

    This warning also goes to Batman..

  2. Alpha-Beta says:

    Dang it! I just got my techno trousers from NASA and was going to give them to my dog so he can paint the ceiling! Oh, what’s the penguin doing here..?

  3. Deft Punk says:

    and no dancing either, Lionel Richie!

    • Sarge says:

      Lionel Richie does not merely walk on ceilings. He goes dancing on the ceiling, for oh-what-a-feeling. You’d know that if you were from the ’80s like I am.

      Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have to go put on a totaly rad lime green pastel punky outfit and rock out to the theme from Miami Vice while I get a Mullet haircut and eat a McRib sandwich from McDonalds. It’s, like, totaly rad, dude!

  4. killallfirsters says:

    DAMNIT PETER!!! read the sign

  5. Al Gore says:

    They must prefer pirates over ninjas

  6. G. James says:

    No dancing either, Mr. Richie.

    • G. James says:

      In my defense, Deft Punk’s posting hadn’t yet been approved by the moderator when I had posted.

  7. Starcat says:

    OMG!

    That’s not a bus station: That’s North Station, the commuter rail station. I used to sit under those signs every day on the way home from work. I always wondered about those, and why they were on the gravity-ward side…

    • Jill says:

      This brings back so many memories.

      I remember going into North Station since I was a really little kid and seeing that sign. I think I must have been about 7 the first time I noticed it and a few hours later I said to my confused dad, “I think that there is no roof, and what is the ceiling isn’t protected up top.” Even with that logic, why would there be a door to go onto the “ceiling”?

      Only in Boston…

  8. I once tried to photograph that sign, but a guard told me that photos were not allowed. I then went and checked the North Station website, and photos are definitely allowed.

  9. carafe says:

    the person who submitted this was a genius, thinking up that title.
    made me LOL so hard!

  10. The Amazing Rando says:

    Sam Fisher, this also applies to you!

  11. Sue Stravinski says:

    They haven”t eliminated walls, however.

  12. TheNoun says:

    I’ll try, but gravity can be tricky sometimes.

  13. Hydrated Man says:

    Gravity YOU SPOONY BARD!

  14. m says:

    all i saw was something that said danger i couldn’t read the other part

  15. Music-chan says:

    Look, it’s not Calvin’s fault that the gravity reverse. Sheesh…leave a few sneaker prints on the ceiling and suddenly everyone is getting angry!

  16. Chen says:

    Leverage reference in the title?
    YES!

  17. Brooke says:

    Of course; this rule only applies to the recent infestation of ninjas this building has suffered from.

  18. Laurie says:

    Subject line = LOL

  19. Mr. Rivers says:

    Not trying to put a downer on the fun. But notice how that sign is on an access cover? It’s purpose to to warn people who go up inside there not to walk around on the thin metal ceiling.

  20. Doodle Bean says:

    There are several of these signs in North Station and I’ve always wanted to photograph them. I just never had a telephoto lens so I could take a readable photo (they are at least 20 feet above the station floor). Thanks to whoever did get that shot!

  21. Søren Blackgaard says:

    yeah, that’s totally north station. always wondered about those signs…

  22. TacoMann says:

    I’ll try my best…

  23. Mikayla says:

    funny… we have this on the ceiling in our churches youth group…something even funnier? theres a kid named parker in it.

  24. David Baginski says:

    Sure… okay, but how did they find out that it was dangerous?

  25. TimTulov says:

    That surely holds off the alien drones walking on the ceiling at LV426. I never liked them above me.

  26. emopenguin666 says:

    AAAWWW!!!! but Yoda just finished teaching me that!!!! well crap….nine years of learning the force all down the drain………

  27. themeister226 says:

    Spiderpig You too

  28. Foxcaty says:

    Only the likes of Ceiling cat may do so

  29. Fang says:

    To be fair, if it were possible, it would be dangerous.

  30. Drac is Back says:

    What about dancing?
    Lionel Richie would not approve of this.

  31. Reaper says:

    I don’t think they would put up something like this unless someone has tried to do it.

  32. Maria says:

    Magnets!

  33. ninjaskink says:

    ya know, i feel that if you are capabal of walking on the ceiling, you should be allowed to…. just saying

Leave a Reply

