Two Outta Three Ain’t Bad

Funny Signs - Two Outta Three Ain't Bad

Submitted by: On my Trekdiary site via Oddly Specific

How exactly should we take care of them? Bathe and feed them? Read them bedtime stories? “Take care” of them?

This entry was posted in 1099689, For Tourists, Informational Signage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Two Outta Three Ain’t Bad

  1. rogerrabbit says:

    Wait… I’m supposed to poop in the fireplace so the toilet doesn’t get dirty, because the hippos drink from the toilet…?

  2. Karasu says:

    Are they saying we should do our business in the fire place instead of the toilets?

  3. Seibee says:

    Is that the sea in the background or just a really low cloud?

  4. Stevie-O says:

    This is an incredible coincidence. These are the very words my father gave to me, as his father gave to him. I live my life by them.

  5. Hippo Caretaker says:

    It really isn’t that hard at all, honest, it really isn’t.

  6. Semper Nihil says:

    This is not the first post

    And does this mean you can take your .308 to the beach and have some fun?

  7. Lizard says:

    Is it my toilet I have to keep clean, or the Hippos? Because as curious as I am about what a Hippos toilet might look like, I have zero interest in cleaning it.

  8. TheCannyScot says:

    Sorry, but I refuse to clean the toilet after the hippos have used it.

  9. Corinn says:

    I think “take care of” is supposed to be synonymous with “beware.” Hippos kill more people than lions.

  10. this is not my name says:

    We should feed the hippo there, wash him there, and give him his massage.

  11. Sarge says:

    Good thing that sign was there or I might have lit a hippo on fire, took a dump in the fireplace and used the toilet to cook wieners.

  12. CapnJimmy says:

    Supposed to use the fireplace to keep the toilets sterile to take care of your Hyper-Intensive Personal Projectile Ordinence.

  13. Drew says:

    To further complicate matters. Hippos only poop when they are submerged in water. Involveing a fireplace in Hippo hygene would be quite a feat.

  14. MvG says:

    Too funny! By coincidence, I “took care” of a hippo today by listing a new color-by-numbers hippo birthday card on my Etsy shop. Check it out here: http://bit.ly/bvm55y

  15. kthx says:

    Hippos was not in da contract. Gonna cost you extra.

  16. Andrew says:

    Not to be a spelling nazi, but its spelled ‘Hippies’

  17. Someone says:

    The Beginner’s Guide to Australia in 3 sentences.

Leave a Reply

