SHUT UP

Funny Signs - SHUT UP!

Submitted by: dunno source via Oddly Specific

It had to be said.

This entry was posted in 1099689, Rules And Regulations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to SHUT UP

  1. wbskeet37 says:

    I think Pete Townshend said it better.

  2. Ron says:

    The bands clearly aren’t playing loud enough.

  3. Seibee says:

    More places should have this sign. For serious.

  4. bob_super says:

    I need that on a T-shirt, and a hand-held sign, and everybloodywhere I go.

    epic win sign:
    http://www.gocomics.com/comic_page/view/302874

  5. Hana says:

    I think this sign belongs to a venue called the Kings Head up the road from me in London, England… it’s never adhered to though!

    • Haughty says:

      Luminaire in Kilburn. Also have similar signs like: “If you want to chat, go to the pub.”

      Not the nicest of places.

  6. dan says:

    If you can hear other people talk, the band is not loud enough.

    • bob_super says:

      Yes, because what we all want out of bands in bars is loudness. Glass-shattering, ceiling-cracking, eardrum-busting LOUDNESS!!
      Obviously, what else?
      By the way, I’m opening a new club next week, it’s called “The Almighty Jackhammer”, should work in well in your neighborhood. 🙂

  7. WarDragon says:

    I very much agree with this sign.

  8. Lizard says:

    @bob_super

    epic! I am going to setup shut-up zones at home and work ASAP! Viva la shut-up revolution!

  9. CaptainObvious says:

    Venue win. I hate it when people are yappin’ during the music. Loud music just means they talk louder at each other, oblivious.

  10. Joe says:

    AMEN! SHUT UP!

  11. CapnJimmy says:

    Correct me if I’m wrong, but most venues are bars, right? So one goes there to chill with friends/talk to the opposite gender? I think if I paid money to get in I should get to talk in a normal tone of voice…. Admittedly i won’t be -right- next to the stage though >.>

    • Yes! says:

      There are many, many venues that are not bars. And if you’re paying 15 bucks to get into a bar, you’re paying to see a band, not socialize. You could drink and talk at a bar without entrance fee.

    • Someone says:

      Depends on whether it’s a bar-that-has-live-music or music-venue-that-serves-alcohol. The former you should be able to chat. The latter you should shut up and listen.

    • Yes CapnJimmy.

      You do get to do that.

      You just don’t get to do it here.

  12. Yes! says:

    I work at a venue, and few things piss me off more than everyone talking during a band who has traveled hundreds of miles, ate bad food, and barely slept to play for them.

    Also, if the band is loud enough, everyone will start yelling so they can be heard. Because people suck.

  13. cinderkeys says:

    I want to play there.

    Hell, we’ll play for food there.

  14. MrsRochester says:

    If you say “no-one,” you aren’t my pal.

  15. Connor says:

    This sign = win.

  16. scooterjm says:

    This is why I don’t patronize bars that have live music. I go there to hang out and catch up with my friends, not to scream at each other as local bands blast crappy music.

    • HunterJE says:

      And that’s why we who do go to listen to music don’t want you at those bars. Yay, everyone’s happy!

  17. Geesuv says:

    Wow. This is the kind of stuff that would make me want to walk out of a bar and never come back. Way to alienate paying customers.
    Also, if they ever had a band worth listening to, people would listen to it. Just sayin’!

  18. Mel says:

    And for cripes sake, if you and your homies want to stand in a circle and talk, go to the back of the frickin’ room and not take up the already scarce space on the dance floor in front of the stage! Better yet – just don’t come into the bar at all…

  19. Jen says:

    This sign is made of win. I’m sick of people YELLING at each other to be heard over the music! If you want to talk, LEAVE.

  20. deaconyurleepz says:

    definately seen that one in philly

  21. qzl says:

    If you need to make a grumpy sign like this it’s a pretty good indicator that what you really need is to look for a better venue.

  22. Awesome says:

    It’s not a bar, it’s a venue for concerts. Most of those have bars, and if you’re going to talk to your friends, go to the bar. It’s quieter, and closer to the booze. Nothing I hate worse than going to a concert and getting beer spilled all over me by the drunk person in charge of bar runs who talks much louder than they think they really are. I like this sign.

Leave a Reply

