Go away.

Go away.

Submitted by: Facebook via Oddly Specific

I’m glad there’s a sign, otherwise I’d have had NO idea he wasn’t there.
Enjoy office lols? Plenty more over at MThruF.com

This entry was posted in 1099689, Informational Signage and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Go away.

  1. Seibee says:

    I’d love one of those for work.

  2. says:

    “I am not here. This guy is an impostor.”

  3. Rob says:

    Is the phone there for you to call him?

  4. LynzCatastrophe says:

    I should have had one of those back in school when i was busy putting the papers together, somehow when you’re doing something people think thats the perfect time to bug you for more.

  5. DarwinSurvivor says:

    Pretty sure the phone is holding the bottom of the sign from sliding.

  6. writerchic says:

    This comment is not here
    Please, stop reading
    next comment:5:00pm

  7. Gero says:

    Huh…I could almost have sworn he was there…but, I’ve never known a sign to lie…

  8. sparkles says:

    i do the same if i’m doing project work – which it looks like he’s doing… mucking with gantt charts only gets more complicated when you get interupted…

    win in my book

  9. Hawkin says:

    The dummy is almost perfect, but he forgot to take down the sign. Now his boss will definitely know that he’s skipping out for a drink down the street.

  10. Filboid Studge says:

    Another pesky typo…
    should have been: “I am not her”
    makes sense now, dunnit?

  11. Mel says:

    OMG, I am soooooo doing this next time I go to work.

    Can’t even count how many times each day I have to yell “I’m not here” to some idiots asking for help…

  12. Someone says:

    I HAVE had the following conversation more than once at work:

    “Are you here?”
    “No.”
    “OK, I’ll ask later”

    (I’ve been at both ends of it.) Usually meant “I’m here when I should be off work because something really, really needs to get done. Whatever you need can wait until I’m officially here.”

  13. Drew says:

    Existentialists. Typical.

  14. Caleb says:

    This guy seems oddly familiar – almost like an acting/theater professor I know…

Leave a Reply

