What Now?!

What Now?!

Submitted by: IU Bloomington Memorial Union via Oddly Specific

This is so unfair! The only flyers they post around my office building are about bake sales.

This entry was posted in caution, Informational Signage and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to What Now?!

  1. doctroid says:

    I assume this is the elevator at the Republican National Committee?

  2. Seibee says:

    I love whoever highlighted those lines. I bet they get a lot of office ladies on that floor come lunch break.

  3. Bernard Main says:

    there’s probably a basement exit even a ground floor exit? maybe, i know it sounds really science fiction but some buildings do have more than one exit. this is 2010 after all.

  4. Mario says:

    @bernard main, the exit is not referring to an exit from the building, but from the act of exiting the elevator.

  5. RainbowPoof says:

    Hey, they put up this notice on Pi Day. 😀

  6. _*rachel*_ says:

    No, the caption says this was at the Indiana University Memorial Union. The first floor is mostly the auditorium, the bookstore, Starbucks, and a few lounges–maybe a wing of the hotel, too. (I always get first, second, and mezzanine confused.)

    I’m a bit bummed I didn’t see it, but I probably wasn’t in the building that day.

  7. Filboid Studge says:

    Promises, promises…

  8. I would think that would be a great reason TO exit on the 1st floor…

  9. Sophyra says:

    *gets in elevator*
    “Which floor?”
    “First please, thanks”

  10. Furriner says:

    How do you stay ON a slippery stripper?

    • Amarinth says:

      I so want to say something witty to this, but alas and alack I’m giggling so hard I cannot formulate a witty retort. Give me a moment to compose myself….
      Ahem… with baby powder to counteract the slippery over-lubing?
      *Zing!*

  11. Bernard Main says:

    at Mario

    Haha, your right. The art of reading the full sentance once again eludes me. I shall try harder in the future.

  12. Brainssss says:

    Stripper is referring to like a wax stripping reagent. I had to work with some while I worked a summer at a school, so I didn’t get this at first. >_<

    (And yes it is very slippery. Quite fun actually.)

  13. Hiroshi says:

    HEY! that was on my birthday! he he he …. seriously tho, 3/14/10

  14. CapnJimmy says:

    Pff, you don’t get on strippers, strippers get on you! Unless you live in Soviet Russia…

  15. Responder says:

    Especially in the clear soled high heels.

  16. aphexZero says:

    WAIT! IT’S A TRAP!!!

  17. Jorbs3210 says:

    Pi Day ’10

  18. Shep33 says:

    First floor it is then.

Leave a Reply

