I Picked the Wrong Major

I Picked the Wrong Major

Submitted by: A door at the University of Central Lancashire, UK via Oddly Specific

Whatever it takes to get into this program, I’ll do it!

The professors are a little…eccentric…

“We’re gonna need another Timmy!” –dw

This entry was posted in 1099689, Informational Signage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to I Picked the Wrong Major

  1. ThatWolfOverThere says:

    how can a place like that even exist?

  2. ThatOtherWolfOverThere says:

    because it does

  3. Stan says:

    All this studying is making my head explode. So fire me.

  4. fish eye no miko says:

    What is this, Mythbusters University?

  5. Phil says:

    You could try to get into this course but I heard the application list is booming…all the kids say this course is the bomb

  6. Seibee says:

    If I’d known there was a course like that I’d have passed my A levels.

  7. bob_super says:

    Last thing I heard from my friend Bill was how great this internship was going to be…

  8. Tom says:

    I honestly looked into this for my degree but requires an A in chem and something high in physics if I remember.

  9. forensics_girl says:

    I was gonna apply for this masters 😀
    I decided on somewhere else though:(

  10. Ribenalion says:

    This place actually exists, its at my University, UCLan.

    I think I picked the wrong degree!

  11. RobM says:

    Research into studies. Nice. Like a tautology for repetition.

  12. PhD in Fail says:

    This is one class I’d love to attend..

  13. Mental Mouse says:

    Yeah… apparently, they’re researching, not fire and explosions, but studies of fire and explosions.

    Pyromaniac-ology?

  14. Optimus Prime says:

    Ratchet, I have located Wheeljack. ….

  15. cinderkeys says:

    Back when I was in school, any “____ Studies” major usually had to do with an oppressed group. Women’s Studies, African American Studies, Queer Studies, etc.

    The fireman is keeping us down!

  16. Philip says:

    How, exactly, is this “the wrong major”? True, it will most likely not involve many explosions and fires, but rather simulations of explosions and fires, but the name alone makes it a major of note.

  17. How else do we expect all those guys/gals on CSI to know this stuff?

  18. dw says:

    “We’re gonna need another Timmy!”

  19. Flakdown says:

    i love this place

  20. Steven says:

    I would hate to get fired from this job.

  21. Haywood J. says:

    Researching studies. Man, I love academia!

  22. Adam says:

    Hahaha I have a photo of this door on my phone 😀 Yeah it’s at UCLan Uni in England, I seriously must get into that lab someday.

  23. Kameko Suigami says:

    You have to blow the professor. Up. You have to blow him up.

  24. domerdaver says:

    This was the result of merging of the Centre for Research into Fire with the Centre for Explosion Studies. They argued over which centre would get top billing, and ultimately it was decided with a coin toss. And thus did it narrowly miss being dubbed the Centre for Explosion Studies and Research into Fire.

  25. MLD says:

    “How, exactly, is this “the wrong major”? True, it will most likely not involve many explosions and fires, but rather simulations of explosions and fires, but the name alone makes it a major of note.”

    My guess is, they’re not saying that THIS is the wrong major, but that they took something OTHER than this, and are saying they’d rather have taken this

  26. Flakdown says:

    too many replies about getting fired and getting blowed up! my head is about to overflow and EXPLODE!!

  27. YouWot says:

    Whooooooooooooo! UCLan!

  28. Craig says:

    Alright, Flakdown, no need to get VOLATILE.

    Ahem, I’ll see myself out.

  29. Loonylion says:

    h ttp://img248.imageshack.us/img248/7065/image004dcq.jpg

    another door on the same corridor (taken a few years ago, yes I have a picture of the subject as well).

  30. amethyst42 says:

    It’s in the Department of Redundancy Department.

  31. Summer says:

    Welcome to Pyromaniacs Anonymous everyone. Good morning my names Summer.

  32. Taylor says:

    I’m not even in college yet, and I already know what my major is gonna be!! Hmmmm…. maybe if I blow up a building near the campus they’ll let me in early!! YAY, NITRO!!!!!

  33. Libby Tuesday says:

    =O
    This is at the University I go to!
    I’m so going to go look for this tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

