Stop Smoking

Stop Smoking

Submitted by: Some Café in Dhaka, Bangladesh via Oddly Specific

Hey, if peer pressure can get you to start, why can’t it also get you to quit?

This entry was posted in Informational Signage, Warning! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Stop Smoking

  1. mags says:

    I’m also suspicious of people who have lighters but no cigarettes.

  2. outrofulano says:

    Must be the HQ of some pharmaceutical company, actually.

  3. Towlie says:

    @mags
    any responsible pot smoker always has a lighter…you guys wanna get high?

  4. In some fancy restaurants that allow smoking, it’s normal to ask the waiter for a light. Maybe this cafe owner got tired of people assuming that his/her waiters would do the same.

  5. SKaReCRoW says:

    I _ALWAYS_ carry a lighter, but I quit smoking over 11 years ago. Why would you be suspicious of me?

  6. Nil says:

    I too carry a lighter, but I’ve never smoked a day in my life and have no intention to start. You never know when you’ll have some nob walking up to you asking for a light, after all.

    • Casa says:

      Dude, it’s portable fire. Think of all the fun things you can reduce to ash on a daily basis!

      So I might be a bit of a pyro… just a lil…

    • batosai33 says:

      if your a pyro i’m a serial killer…
      …wait
      <_<

  7. Seibee says:

    He makes a fair point, although he’s a teensy bit aggressive with it lol

  8. Phil says:

    Is BEC supposed to be short for BECAUSE or somebody’s name?

  9. dm_punks says:

    Yes, I think Andrew meant this sign for (Re)Bec(ca).

  10. Devil Dan says:

    @mags: What about people who carry cigarettes and a lighter but don’t smoke?

  11. sparkles says:

    why are they picking on Bec?

    what’s she ever done???

  12. Rikey Bobbey says:

    many things sparkles… many dark dirty things.

  13. Andy Jones says:

    Free Advice? Is it normal to stick a sign up and expect people to pay to look at it?

    I’d never have seen it – spend all my money on tobacco.

  14. Kitsukami says:

    Well I gotta hand it to you, Andrew… that’s one hell of a business plan.

  15. Bec says:

    OK I just had to make a comment. I think before I step out to smoke; I thought I would just say this, I’m thinking Becca, my friend, is going to be pissed as she doesn’t smoke…

  16. Bec says:

    You can’t tell me what to do Andrew!!!!!!! I’ll just remember to bring my own lighter next time!!

Leave a Reply

