I’ll Take Two

Submitted by: dunno source via Oddly Specific

It’ll be an antique SOMEDAY, right? I guess this is more of a long-term furniture investment.

This entry was posted in Store Signage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to I’ll Take Two

  1. Cletus says:

    made by a fat guy named slim…

  2. Phil says:

    Buy now, pickup in 50 to 60 years

  3. Seibee says:

    Is this an oxymoron?

  4. Slacker says:

    No, just a regular moron.

  5. Cymrycat says:

    Actually, I’ve been in this showroom in Virginia. They have beautiful tables that are made in the same way that tables were made over 100 years ago by hand.

  6. I LOVE Phil’s comment about buying now and picking up in 50 or 60 years!

  7. Jen says:

    This was a joke in a Three Stooges short!!

  8. Katy Hager says:

    I see this sign in Virginia everytime I’m driving to my relatives. It makes me giggle everytime!

  9. Mishkav says:

    Holy crap!!!! I know where this is! I pass it all the time! I always wondered what that meant.

  10. scarface says:

    I’ll take eight!

  11. Mel says:

    I have friends who make antique styled furniture for a living and they do pretty good.

  12. Landshark says:

    My mother used to pass this sign in Sperryville, VA, all the time on her way to work, so the few times I visited her, I saw this… still cracks me up to this day.

  13. Erica says:

    I pass this sign all the time, too! The store where it is has been so many different things.

  14. Maki says:

    @slacker- lol

  15. sam says:

    I’ve seen that before when I was visiting relatives… The poor guy who started the company probably never got to see the first sale.

  16. Kara says:

    We bought our dining room table and chairs here! They’re all very well made, but every time we move the moving guys complain about the table’s legs not being removable!

  17. Sarah says:

    I drive by this with my students frequently, and they never fail to get irritated about it!

  18. Tricia says:

    The tables are made of reclaimed lumber from disassembled old barns, old heartwood pine and chestnut lumber that is no longer available–amazing craftsmanship, but the name drives me crazy!

  19. Person says:

    OMG I saw a sign that said the same thing five years ago on America’s Home Funniest Videos!!!

Leave a Reply

