Why Is A Stickman Like A Writing Desk?

Oh hello there readers! It seems this week our unfortunate Stickman had been taken by the recent “Wonderland” fervor. He’s been back behind the house for hours, looking for rabbit holes.

Stickman: “Found it! Aaaeeeeeiiiiiieeeeeeeee….!”
rabbit-hole

Well I’ll be…guess perseverance pays off after all. Let’s see what happened to him shall we? Looks like he survived…

Stickman: “I’m okay.”
cant-climb

Doesn’t look like Sticky will be climbing back up the rabbit hole. Someone’s gone and shored up the inside with what appears to be bricks of gelatin. He’ll have to find another way out.

Stickman: “I think I hear a shuffling sound. It’s getting closer! Help!”

brige-out

Oh no. Is it a Bandersnatch? The Mock Turtle? The Jabberwocky? Get out Sticky! But what’s this? Alice’s tears have still flooded parts of Wonderland. The bridge is out!

Stickman: “It’s almost on me. Sounds like…horse hooves?”
Mad-stick

It’s…the Mad Stick Hatter? Well that’s a relief. Anyone sensible enough to put shoes on horse and with enough equilibrium to hula hoop while galloping is surely a friend indeed. Will the Stick Hatter help our Stickman get back to the real world? Or will the Red Queen find them and decide she quite likes the look of a two dimensional head? Tune in next Friday to find out!

And in the mean time remember; if you see a Wild Stickman, please report him to me at LadyOfOdd@gmail.com

This entry was posted in Stickmen In Peril and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Why Is A Stickman Like A Writing Desk?

  1. Heide says:

    You just made my day. I laughed so hard at the last one. I love that someone drew the feet and hat onto the sign. Too funny! I saw the movie last weekend, so this was perfect timing. Keep up the stickman adventures. They’re such a bright spot in my day! 🙂

  2. i know stuff says:

    a stickman is like a writing desk because they are both flat
    and a raven is like a writing desk because Edgar Allen Poe wrote on both

    ……..check and mate my friend

  3. Kosh says:

    The top one looks like its a warning about Myst.

  4. Seibee says:

    OK, the hat and shoes via felt-tip make sense, the hula hoop doesn’t.

  5. XeNoM4000 says:

    I think it’s meant to be some sort of lasso, and they’re going for the whole cowboy thing :p It’s just a bit badly drawn is all :p

  6. Love to see he survived and rode off into the sunset…happy ending!

  7. Gabrielle says:

    At the risk of sounding like a dork, the creature is actually called a Jabberwock. “Jabberwocky” is just the title of the poem.

  8. boringTroll says:

    The ellipse looks like it was supposed to be a lasso. The sign is warning us about a neckless cowboy crossing.

    If I am not mistaken, the ellipse is partially held on with “invisible” tape. I would guess the ellipse is intended for use in a specially printed book or window glass, and will hold on with something like static cling, if the surface is clean and smooth enough. My guess is that the sign was not clean enough. My children had some reusable sticker sets when they were younger.

  9. boringTroll says:

    Aack, there were only 4 comments when I started my comment. I got delayed mid post, and didn’t think to check for new posts. My post was entirely redundant, as Adam S explained the hoop decals, and Xenom4000 came up with the lasso theory.

  10. boringTroll says:

    Warning, stickmen with necks will be thrown into the top of a volcano.

    Watch it stickman, don’t grow a neck. Keep that head floating.

  11. iAmMadHatter says:

    I just got the part of the Mad Hatter at the local play production of “Alice in Wonderland” (Obviously)

    I am SOOO THRILL’D!

  12. jk says:

    The triangle one is “no cooking bacon for Paul Bunyan”

  13. Roy says:

    Maybe the sign is upside down and the warning is actually for falling rocks.

  14. alw_ays says:

    The I’ve been told the hula hoop is a sticker from a jam band called the Flood Plain Gang.

  15. Jake says:

    LOL at the second one.

    “No wall climbing! That mean you, Spiderman!

Leave a Reply

