A Clever One At That

A Clever One At That

Submitted by: roanoke, va via Oddly Specific

This entry was posted in Informational Signage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A Clever One At That

  1. mags says:

    That’s just military school. Pfft.

  2. Seibee says:

    A moment later the sign reads ‘please help’

  3. skeptic says:

    Wow, I’d like to hear the story behind that. I love me some tissues-are-mandatory rescue stories.

  4. Jay says:

    I really really hope the sign precedes that message with “Don’t leave your”

  5. Kelly Ann says:

    Ok. Well. I’m from Roanoke and all the Honeytrees around town have signs with messages like this. I’ve always know something like this would happen because they only display three or four words at a time. I believe this one says “Never leave your car with a child locked inside”. I don’t know, because you can only read the complete sentences if you’re stopped at a stoplight.

  6. Jay says:

    There was an episode on Monk where they were trapped inside a vault and used the sign to call for help. I really hope this is not one such case.

  7. Graxer says:

    I read “child-locked” as one thing. So, what I think it is saying is that it is safe to leave your children there as they wont be able to run away. After all, you do get child-locks on a car.

  8. Tom Sawyer says:

    Child locked inside? Good place for the little bastard.

  9. Crystal says:

    I’m also from Roanoke (well, Christiansburg, but close enough). This is the Honeytree at Lewis-Gale Medical Center. The sign does say something to the effect of “Please don’t leave your child locked inside your car.” This happened at another daycare in Blacksburg last year. The mother parked at the day care on a hot summer day, got out, left the kid in the car by accident, and rode the bus to work in Roanoke. When she got back from work she went into the daycare to get the kid and they told her she’d never dropped him off. He was, of course, deceased. It was tragic. So…. there’s been a real push to remind parents of this recently.

  10. Mr. Fuzzy says:

    Kinda like saying “Police! We have nuclear missiles! Please don’t take them!”

  11. C-Creature says:

    I’m from Roanoke also… I hate these signs! You can never get more than maybe 2 lines of it while driving by. I’d hope if my child was locked inside she’d think of something more clever to put on the sign.

  12. jen says:

    I live in williamsburg,va. thankfully our led signs let display more than 3 words at a time, I can see where that would get annoying

  13. Taylor says:

    Who put that on there in the first friggin place?! Was it the kid, or some teenager, or, (god forbid), a PEDOPHILE????

  14. gabriel says:

    Actually, it says something like “there is a brilliant, child locked inside, every kid”

  15. tracy says:

    shh. he’s learning how to get out of tough situations at an early age

Leave a Reply

