Observe the Weight Limit

Observe the Weight Limit

Submitted by: Bathroom at our corporate office via Oddly Specific

I hope they installed scales.

This entry was posted in Bathroom Signage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Observe the Weight Limit

  1. hillel.kitty says:

    You may laugh, but my boss broke our toilet b/c she did not observe the weight limit.

    I kid you not – she was a big lady. Broke the bumper off her new, fresh-off-the-lot Aztec by sitting down on it. When she knocked a pencil cup off her desk, I had to pick everything up b/c she couldn’t bend over. Broke her executive desk chair when she leaned back. BIG lady.

  2. Zedo Mann says:

    Correction: All toilets support up to 300 pounds.

  3. Sarge says:

    Translation: If your ass is to fat, go somewhere else to shat.

  4. Callisto says:

    Guess this must be American..with the insanely obese types who actually could be over that weight! That place must have been sick of replacing broken toilets!

  5. eriC says:

    This isn’t in the least bit funny. It’s not even odd in its specificness. (Specificity?)

  6. Kristin says:

    What’s funny about that?

  7. Mrhnhrm says:

    So, technically, being overweight is a disability already?

  8. Schmordy says:

    “No, not the flathead… I need the Philips toilet!”

  9. cinderkeys says:

    So, sucks to be you if you’re over 300 pounds and also dyslexic.

  10. Azrael says:

    Don’t you think it’s insulting to the handicapped?

    • Maria says:

      being over weight is not being handicapped. unless you have a drs note stating that you are over weight because of physical illness. laziness doesnt count!

  11. I think it’s a good idea…that way they don’t have to install those extra heavy duty toilets in all of the stalls!!

    Lindsey Petersen

  12. Seibee says:

    At least they tried to be diplomatic about it…

  13. Brad says:

    300 Pounds! OMG. That’s one huge burrito!

  14. Someone says:

    This isn’t so bad for overweight men, most of the time. For overweight women it’s bad everytime, though.

  15. Rich says:

    What if I’m over 300lbs now, but plan to be under 300lbs when I’m done?

  16. BigMomma says:

    Rich, TMI man, TMI.

  17. catgirl says:

    I wonder if it’s intended for when more than person is using it, like a drunken hook-up late at night.

  18. Ragtatter says:

    @Rich

    That is both disgusting and hilarious.

  19. heidrance says:

    Because labelling the handicapped stall “Cripples and Fatties” would have been too blunt.
    Something about this offends me, I just can’t figure out what it is.
    If I weighed over 300 lbs, though, I would just wait til I got home. Because going to the handicapped stall would be like announcing your weight to anyone else in the bathroom.

  20. JMixx says:

    Okay, so I’m lousy at being PC.

    I was thinking, “We have installed auditory alerts to let you know if your weight is in excess of what is tolerated by this toilet. If toilet groans, please plan to use the handicapped stall next time. If it shrieks, ‘Get off me! Ow! Ow! OW!’ then you should stand immediately.”

  21. Butterfly says:

    I work with a lady so big she doesn’t need this sign… She has to us the handicap stall cause she can’t even fit in the normal stalls.

  22. grrrlgeek says:

    if I were that heavy, i would want to know. Imagine being the one that breaks a toilet.

  23. HolyCrap says:

    OMG- this is from my work! Everything’s bigger in Texas…

  24. Gruntled says:

    I work at this office too! And these signs are in every bathroom in the building

  25. guesswho says:

    I don’t like the line about the scale! worst episode ever

Leave a Reply

