Well, If You Insist

Well, If You Insist

Submitted by: Local 7/11 via Oddly Specific

Talk about an offer you can’t refuse!

This entry was posted in Advertising, Store Signage and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Well, If You Insist

  1. UKSponge360 says:

    Sounds good to me 😉

  2. Asha says:

    This is funny but it’s really not the best site to post it on. Don’t you people know how to google?

  3. the cat says:

    Funny, but using sex to sell a product that has absolutely nothing to do with sex = :-/
    so I’m confused.

  4. FAIL Shirt says:

    Hot Brazilian? For FREE? Sign me up!

  5. Matthew says:

    I bet we’ll be seeing Tiger at 7-11 if they offer Hot Brazilians.

  6. Rich says:

    What, like Morena Baccarin?

  7. Filboid Studge says:

    As in Hot Brazilian WAX? No thanks, I’m follicly-challenged as it is.

  8. A hot Brazilian (wax) would wake anyone up.

  9. IndieSinger says:

    I agree with Asha. This is a funny marketing campaign, but there’s nothing “oddly specific” about it. It’s a deliberate pun, designed to get a reaction and increase sales. It’s nothing new.

  10. Your inner voice says:

    i take two

  11. Your inner voice says:

    I’M gonna put the cream inside myself, thank you!

  12. The Mech Boy Of Doom says:

    Hmmm… It seems interesting but I can think of something a lot better, (and a whole lot worse. Given the chance).
    It’s also slightly odd… ‘Free Sample’? Nothing in life is free. you’ll just have to pay with some time instead…
    Anyways… Give me the well endowed one.

  13. Fine print says:

    Can anybody read the fine print? It could be good…

  14. Fazepahlm says:

    @Rich

    You read my mind.

  15. Lugubert says:

    A parallel is the Swedish newspaper that, translated, offers “Wake up with your ex every morning” where “ex” is short for Swedish for “copy”.

  16. Sarah says:

    Yeah I kinda think that was intentional.

  17. A lady says:

    It better be a hot Brazilian guy or else!

  18. elaine says:

    I see no problem with that. Advertising is full of ambiguous talk to call people’s attention.

  19. bitchin says:

    thats cruel to only give a sample

  20. Roboto says:

    I’m Brazilian but I’m not hot =/

  21. Karma says:

    Uh… yay. Making fun of a obviously intended pun in an advertisement. Fantastic. At least the buyer of the ad got his/her money’s worth. It had exactly the intended effect. Bravo.

    This is like explaining an already obvious joke.

  22. Alligator3 says:

    I’m just wondering what exactly the “free sample” consists of.

  23. D Smurf says:

    Watch out for the hidden sausage underneath all that hot Brazillian. Quite a few of them have a little extra something for those looking to experiment.

  24. Sheik Yerbouti says:

    Somewhat unrelated, but at least unintentionally funny (unlike this ad): A local coffee shop chain offers a “Brazilian Steamer” on its menu.

  25. Che says:

    Hey, I’m a hot brazilian and I’m not for sale!

Leave a Reply

