Mmm, Hot Dogs

Funny Signs - Mmm, Hot Dogs

Submitted by: dunno source via Oddly Specific

Personally, I prefer bacon and West Nile, but to each his own.

For more bad translations, check out Engrish Funny

This entry was posted in Store Signage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Mmm, Hot Dogs

  1. astra says:

    They call it the Thai combo.

  2. Thomas says:

    YOU GET DICKIES WITH THAT?

  3. Richardmv says:

    This was on Engrish Funny a few weeks ago…

  4. Seibee says:

    AIDS as a garnish?

  5. Mr X says:

    lost in translation?

  6. j-dizzle says:

    i prefer brats and hepes or metts and gonorrhea…

  7. cabbagepatch says:

    I hope I at least get a drink & chips, too!

  8. FAIL Shirt says:

    Oh no, no, no that’s just nasty!

  9. ybfelix says:

    From the Chinese characters I think it should be “hot dog donuts”. Not sure what happened when transliterated back from Chinese, since “多拿滋” doesn’t sound remotely like AIDS…

    ps: 热狗 is an literal translation of English, it means just that, a “hot” “dog” 😀

  10. Stikk says:

    AIDS burger in paradise!

    AIDS burger! There, I said it twice.

  11. strangeknight says:

    Actually I prefer EbolaBurgers myself…..

  12. Shep33 says:

    How much is it without AIDs?…$3000 u say?…I’m starving and i only have $2900 on me…fine…just give it to me with the AIDs…ill just take it off when i get home.

  13. Lady Sylvan says:

    In this restaurant, the hamburger deluxe comes with french fries, lettuce, tomato, mayo, and AIDS. Does anybody have a problem with that?!

  14. parky says:

    @ybfelix – u are an idiot. 艾滋 is AIDS. 甜圈 is donut. where did u learn 汉字 the school of retard?

  15. Passionario says:

    Reminds me of the following exchange in True Blood:

    Lafayette: Excuse me. Who ordered the hamburger, with AIDS?
    Redneck: I ordered the hamburger deluxe.
    Lafayette: In this restaurant, the hamburger deluxe comes with french fries, lettuce, tomato, mayo, and AIDS. Do anybody have a problem with that?
    Redneck: Yeah, I’m an American and I got say in who makes my food.
    Lafayette: Well baby, it’s too late for that. Faggots been breeding your cows, raising your chickens, even brewing your beer alone even before I walked my sexy ass up in this mother fucker. Everything on your god damned table got AIDS.
    Redneck: You still ain’t making me eat no AIDS burger.
    Lafayette: Well all you gotta do is say hold the AIDS. Here…
    *Lafayette picks up one of the hamburger buns and licks it.*
    Lafayette: Eat it.
    *Lafayette pushes the bun onto the redneck’s face and punches him.*
    Lafayette: Bitch, you come in my house you’re gonna eat my food the way I fucking make it! Do you understand me?
    *Lafayette takes the redneck’s plate and dumps the food into his lap.*
    Lafayette: Tip your waitress.

  16. ybfelix says:

    @parky: no you sir are an idiot, I learned my Chinese by being a Chinese born & living in China, OK? Taiwanese often transliterate donut into 多拿滋, try search it before accusing.

  17. TK4619 says:

    Didn’t Freddie Mecury die from eating too many AIDS filled hot dogs ?

  18. GrizzleGreedigut says:

    Haha go True Blood! Not sure what it actually means though… Hot Dog much get something… Don’t know.

  19. Gamesman says:

    Reminds me of a company that sold health care supplies pre=1980s that called itself “Aids for Healthcare” needless to say they later changed the name.

  20. joseph1985dm says:

    Dammit, I just ate hot dogs as dinner

Leave a Reply

