But How Else Will We Keep Them Clean?

Funny Signs - But How Else Will We Keep Them Clean?

Submitted by: dunno source via Oddly Specific

Baskin-Robbins is one place where window shopping isn’t necessarily a good thing.

This entry was posted in Rules And Regulations, Store Signage and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to But How Else Will We Keep Them Clean?

  1. Bad Seed says:

    Did someone lick the “e” off of “the”?

  2. StormCat42 says:

    Well I’m glad they told me because I’ve waited all week to do just that!! Now what will I do with my weekend?!

  3. Chris says:

    It’s all the cherry flavored paint. Those evil, evil window painters.

  4. the cat says:

    Looks like a slogan/advertisement to me.

  5. The One Guy says:

    @Bad Seed: That’s exactly what I was thinking.

  6. dm_punks says:

    Mmmm. Cherry and Mustard…

  7. tek says:

    Aphex Twin was here 🙂

  8. Mande says:

    The way the French say to window shop is to “Faire la leche vitrines”, basically to go window licking. I wonder if it has something to do with that?

  9. Your inner voice says:

    It because the hooker at night have tendency to wipe their hand on the glass after work done…

  10. mrsrochester says:

    the snozzberries taste like snozzberries!

  11. Wonder if that person still has his/her job.

  12. Fanboy Wife says:

    That’s what they get for using candy glass.

  13. Robin says:

    I took a picture of this window too! It’s at a tattoo parlour in Rye, England. Very odd.

  14. TheUltamate says:

    Well look at that, someone licked the E clean off. I don’t think it’s working.

  15. Eva says:

    No, this makes sense, kids actually do this, and their parents don’t stop them. I worked at a store in the mall that had big windows and kids always licked them. If we had a big sign the parents might have stopped them. Maybe.

  16. Gimpykat says:

    So, no window lickers.
    Damn… Ok guys get back in the short bus.

  17. Karen Schroeder says:

    I thought the sign was for the folks with dogs. I see dogs licking the windows all the time…I obviously am in strange places…time to move…maybe to Mars.

  18. Shep33 says:

    I know, i know…and when I woke up this morning…I said ‘Barney…ur not gona lick those windows today…but’…

  19. Casey says:

    Someone ACTUALLY had to make a sign for this! Apparently people would just walk on up and just lick the glass, I Guess the illiterate people still lick the glass

  20. rebecca says:

    hmm.. i had a friend that licked the windows in my teachers classroom in drama… i think he needs this sign

Leave a Reply

