All My Fears Have Been Allayed

Funny Signs - All My Fears Have Been Allayed

Submitted by: Maine via Oddly Specific

I wonder what the thinking behind this one was. Were people calling in and asking?

*EDIT 1/29*
Alright, alright I stand corrected. Burger King does sometimes run out of/have issues that prevent them from making burgers. I’m a vegetarian, so I don’t know a lot about fast food places. And remember – you can have too many

This entry was posted in Advertising, Store Signage and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to All My Fears Have Been Allayed

  1. Kelli says:

    What a relief.

  2. Jami says:

    You’d be surprised. I work in a library and people come in, some joking, but most serious, asking if we have any books.

  3. Seibee says:

    Hurray!

  4. Hazzat says:

    As McDonalds looks on enviously in the background…

  5. Heather says:

    well…my friend went through a BK drive thru a few weeks ago and they told him the flame broiler was broken…all they had was fries and any fried chicken so yes…having burgers is a good thing.

  6. Sparrow says:

    Probably getting calls from the same people who, when I cancel a meeting at work, either call me or, more likely, “reply to all” with: “You just sent a note canceling this meeting. Does that mean it’s not going to be held?”

  7. un1k3n says:

    If it only said “You can haz cheezburger,” I’d be there. Unless the McDonald’s behind it had happy meal buckets with a toy walrus.

  8. b0bh0pe says:

    I pulled up to the drive-through at a burger king a few years ago and was greeted with, “Welcome to Burger King… We are currently out of burgers.”

  9. Neorecon says:

    I think this picture was taken in the next town from mine across the border!

  10. Trism says:

    Perhaps the Mcdonalds in the background had broken grills and the BK was being facetious about it.

  11. L says:

    Thank God! I was getting tired of that burger-like crap they were selling.

  12. Coffee says:

    On at least two separate occasions, one of my local Burger Kings has told me they were, “out of whoppers.” It seems to me that running out of the one item you are known for having smacks of criminal mismanagement.

    That, or lazy employees who don’t like cooking after 8:30.

  13. Music-chan says:

    @Coffee no kidding. When I worked at McDonalds, we very rarely ran out of food. I’d say never, but that wouldn’t be exactly true. Of course, if you run out of something too, they’d send you to a nearby McDonalds to pick up extra so….yeah.

  14. Sarge says:

    om nom nom nom nom nom nom nom

  15. Alex says:

    Perhaps a reference to the McDonalds behind it?

  16. Nick says:

    Bahahaha Im australian So All i got is KFC MACCA’S And HUNGRYS And Subway n tht no burger king Thank god I “hate” burgers

  17. chchy says:

    oh no what else would they have?

  18. Kerlyssa says:

    It happens. The truck guy missed your stop, you open a pallet of meat to find it unacceptable for sale, or you just get hit really hard the day before and sell out.

    Or the equipment breaks, of course. Even a large store only has one broiler.

  19. annoying person says:

    What you call “HUNGRYS” *is* Burger King.

  20. Charlie Oscar Delta says:

    @nick (why no reply function on this one?)

    I shall Elaborate for those 97 percent of people in the world who are not Australian (i am one of the 22 million Island Nationals) KFC is the same, McDonalds and ‘Hungry Jacks’ is the name used by Burger King in Australia. i ❤ subway

  21. ll says:

    Ha ha Nick, I’m from Australia too I thought everyone knew that hungry jacks is burger king? Hilarious. I work in a fast food shop that sells chicken burgers and whole chickens – nothing else, EVERY day someone will come up and ask if we have fish burgers. Also we have another store over here called red rooster another chicken fast food mostly whole chicken and burgers I went through their drive thru the girl straight up said ‘ sorry we have no chicken’ I said uhhh you’re red rooster how do you not have chicken? “Oh – well – we have chicken burgers” Oh I’m sorry is that not chicken? Dumbass

  22. Karen Schroeder says:

    No. Really? uh duh.

  23. Karen Schroeder says:

    KFC sign: We have chicken. uh duh.

    • Micahel(Gamma) says:

      Remember free KFC day, when they ran out of chicken everywhere. That’s why you need the sign.

      I’ve seen signs like that for almost everything, especially gas and propane.

  24. drew says:

    Whopper freakout… come on people

  25. Steve says:

    The burger king near me wouldn’t serve me a burger at 1:30am (only breakfast crap)…so for a good 9 hours or so each day at least some burger kings will not serve you a burger (unless u count breakfast sandwiches).

  26. ShawnsterBear says:

    I’ve went to the Burger King in Richmond VA with a couple of friends and they said – time we got to the counter “Were out of meat!” We were like WTF…and she repeated it.

    Judging from the comments, some of you have went though the same thing with various BKs.

    I feel, if you are out of the main product you are selling, close the place down. Don’t just sit there & collect the hours while your customers suffer.

  27. Mandy says:

    I still remember that! to all who want to know the grill really was broken so yeah.

  28. Some girl says:

    Maybe they were reminding customers that they have burgers too, not just the McDonalds in the background.

  29. Ichneumon says:

    My wife was answering the phones at a university one day, and a guy called and asked, “does the university have a bookstore?” My wife replied that yes it does. The caller then asked, “do they sell books?”

  30. Lomein says:

    Does anyone else notice McDonald’s turning this into a photobomb?

  31. JessieS says:

    I would hope so… It’s BURGER KING…now I’m hungry

  32. sleazyduck says:

    Damn, ONLY IN AMERICA!

Leave a Reply

