Just Don’t Touch The Freakin’ Plants, OKAY?

Funny Signs - Just Don't Touch The Freakin Plants Okay!

Submitted by: North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores via Oddly Specific

This entry was posted in Rules And Regulations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

65 Responses to Just Don’t Touch The Freakin’ Plants, OKAY?

  1. kvweber says:

    So…can I tip-toe?

  2. Lewis says:

    …So we’re still ok to jog, right?

  3. Kari says:

    What about meandering?

  4. bla says:

    What about disco?

  5. Lynz Catastrophe says:

    Can i set fire to them? Or play barbies with them? Hows about i show them my scissors? Oh look, plants are thirsty, i must give them water.

  6. the cat says:

    I’ll just have to hop through.

  7. Can I still land my Dragon here?

  8. Draconic Kitteh says:

    I can still land my dragon here, right? It was Ok last time…

  9. Seibee says:

    /minces on the plants

  10. Kitty_pi says:

    who gave this guy a thesaurus?

  11. Katie says:

    sponsored by the department of redundancy department sponsors.

  12. mike says:

    shuffle on over

  13. BIGKitty says:

    No disco! Dance IS on the list of prohibited activities.

  14. Zira says:

    Did the same guy who wrote the signs for the San Diego Zoo write these too?

  15. Jamie says:

    I was just there a few months ago and took a picture of that sign.

  16. 5318008 says:

    I don’t like the signs that are *trying* to be funny. It’s when it’s by accident, THAT’S when it’s funny!

  17. Sarge says:

    STOMP
    STOMP
    STOMP
    STOMP
    STOMP
    STOMP

  18. mak says:

    Luckily, I can moonwalk.

  19. Selber says:

    One does not simply walk, mosey, saunter, stroll, toddle, tread, traipse, troop, ambulate, prance, dance, tramp, skip, lumber, plod, slog, stride, trudge, run, scurry, beat feet, scamper, scoot, crawl, creep, or step into North Carolina.

    But they forgot peregrination.

  20. Music-chan says:

    Awesome. I can totally trundle through the plants!

  21. chayes19 says:

    Keep out of the garden?

  22. L says:

    I find it easier just to fly 😛

  23. Rick Thompson says:

    Well at least we can schlep through it. They can’t discriminate against me for being Jewish 😉

  24. Ryan says:

    “I am just going to sit nicely atop of those plants here”

  25. Seth says:

    So… we have to jump on the plants? got it!

  26. Jay says:

    Roly-polies it is!

  27. cooltieds says:

    can i kick the plants? or eat them?

  28. Meghan says:

    Please do not comment, remark, mention, talk about, point out, analyze, consider, contemplate, reflect on, ruminate, deliberate, ponder, speculate, cogitate, mull over, chew on, scrutinize, or study this sign. Thank you.

  29. Anne says:

    Can I trot on them?

  30. J says:

    Looks like I could still coat them in beverage or fluid of choice while bellysliding across the plants…

  31. DB says:

    So then I can sashay on them?
    Great, thanks. 🙂

  32. Haley says:

    Abuse and overuse of a thesaurus. They should be ashamed.

  33. ~kawaiipie~ says:

    Maybe they hired Mojo Jojo to write their sign…lol…=p

  34. tinee says:

    guys, everyones get on my toboggan and we can sled through the plants!

  35. Phillip Quinlan says:

    I can roll though!

  36. fuzzy says:

    what if i bounce on them

  37. Devlosirrus says:

    Yes! I remember seeing this sign in the fifth grade and thinking, “What? No scooting? Bullshit.”

  38. hey zeus says:

    I think I’ll just mozy on through the plants XD

  39. PS Williams says:

    Meghan, liked your comment. Thesaruses are not bad things!

  40. Alicia says:

    Best comment every LOL

    Please do not comment, remark, mention, talk about, point out, analyze, consider, contemplate, reflect on, ruminate, deliberate, ponder, speculate, cogitate, mull over, chew on, scrutinize, or study this sign. Thank you.

    Also, if I can’t beat feet or dance, can I two step? =P

  41. Nuggets says:

    Let’s race!

  42. so and so says:

    i suppose i’ll just have to amble (see? i can think of alternative walking verbs too)

  43. s says:

    you can fall on the plants in case you trip
    you can also trip on the plants

  44. ann says:

    How about jumping? Does that count?

  45. Ember says:

    But you can still Amble, meander, jump through, sit on, slide on, tip-toe, roll through, bounce on, scamper, jog, bound, stomp on, pad through, circuit, gallop, trot, March, pace, sneak, tour, trample, canter, race, roam, stalk, sulk, wander, or go through the plants!

  46. woop woop!! says:

    this is freakin awesome,can i pee on the plants?!?! i take that as a yes!!!:)

  47. nananananananana .... BATMANNNNNN! says:

    gvsfjgbsjibebjne!!
    Suck it! i love plants!!

  48. TCV says:

    Can we flounce through them?

  49. anonymous says:

    Just drive your 4X4 straight through, no problem there…

  50. Corey says:

    OMG! IVE SEEN THAT SIGN! I HAVE A PICTURE OF IT ON MY PHONE! …..OMG!

  51. bob says:

    passing through them is ok, though?
    OK, I’ll do that then.

  52. coyotekitty says:

    (Hopping on one toe through the plants)
    Suckers!

  53. MiniRig says:

    Ill go there just to gallivant .. its worth every penny

  54. Pandora says:

    Oh phew, I can still frolic through them.

  55. Thalia says:

    I guess I’ll have to log roll….

  56. Mary says:

    what about falling? :3

  57. ??? says:

    I guess pouncing is still OK.

  58. Yomandude says:

    If I ever go on a road trip to NC, the first thing I’m gonna do is gyrate straight through those plants.

    • The Coolest Dork says:

      This 🙂

      But I can still eat the plants, right? I brought my own salt…

  59. LaserLiza says:

    Oh, and please do not steal, take, filch, purloin, pilfer, thieve, loot, carry off, or misappropriate our thesaurus.

  60. Anonymous says:

    Time to FROLICK through the plants!

  61. Shad says:

    I dunno what the problem is…looks like Microsoft Synonym generator is working just fine to me….

  62. Tarrget says:

    My 4th grade teacher had one of these signs. It was from the San Diego Zoo. And can we waltz through the plants?

  63. AC says:

    At least I’m allowed to pick the flowers and uproot plants to take home

Leave a Reply

