Turtle Crossing?

Sllllooooooowwwww Dooooooowwwwwwnnnnn, Kiiiiiiids.

cecil
Thanks Holger for reminding me of this little guy!

This entry was posted in Road Signs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Turtle Crossing?

  1. Holger says:

    This makes me think of Bugs Bunny vs. Cecil Tortoise

  2. Clyde says:

    Shortly after passing this sign, the hare was busted by a speed camera for going 3mph.

  3. john says:

    maybe its m/s then its about 9 km/h

  4. Kayli says:

    Um, there is seemingly no logic to, nor reason for this sign… unless someone can explain it, my vote is that someone made it and put it up to get it on Oddly Specific.

  5. Jony says:

    Limited speed = 2.75 km\h.
    Holy crap stop him he is going 5 km\h he is crazy!

  6. dreaming78 says:

    @Kayli: I can’t find my evidence now (need to organize my pictures!) but we stayed at a campground that had a posted speed limit of 7 mph. It was a “real” sign–metal, printed…not handwritten with a Sharpie at all! 🙂

  7. BreadFan says:

    “Sllllooooooowwwww Dooooooowwwwwwnnnnn, Kiiiiiiids.”… I love the Alt text on this one. I have half a mind to change all the alt text in my website to: “Sllllooooooowwwww Dooooooowwwwwwnnnnnlllllllloooooooaaaaaddddd Ssssuuuuccccckkkkkerrrrr”.

  8. Ryan M says:

    A hospital parking lot nearby has an 11 mph speed limit. Maybe it’s not as stupidly slow as this, but it’s certainly oddly specific.

  9. Walrusburger says:

    Looks like one of the speed limit signs from J & J Flea Market right outside of Athens GA.

  10. Phil says:

    It’s so you notice it, if it just said 5 you would go right past it and not notice it, but the fact that someone took a picture proves you are like WTF?!?!?!? and then try to go that slow in your car and so it works….reverse physcology pwns.

  11. Mike says:

    I do believe it’s in a driveway.

  12. oh no says:

    what happens if I start off with a sprint? Will they stop me?

  13. John Mortensen says:

    My dad lived once in a mobile home park where the speed limit was 9.5 m.p.h.

  14. Mark Smanship says:

    Phil is correct. This is also done with distances, like Pedestrian Crossing 196 Feet Ahead in front of the township library near me which is on a busy 2-lane state highway. It’s something that gets your attention better than 200 ft.

  15. Liza says:

    that’s the J&J flea market sign! I’ve been there 😀

Leave a Reply

